Hotel Gstaaderhof: Your 4 Star Swiss Hotel

We look forward to serving you at our 4 star Swiss hotel in Gstaad. The Hotel Gstaaderhof is family owned and operated. We value personal relationships with our guests, and we want you to feel at home during your visit.
You will enjoy chalet-style hotel living in a warm and friendly atmosphere. All of our 66 rooms provide views of the breathtaking Bernese Alps. Gstaad’s alpine landscape has something for everyone: nature, sports, and cultural events are all at your fingertips. After sampling what Gstaad has to offer, you can treat yourself to a day in the Hotel Gstaaderhof’s spa area.

A Thai Baan Sabai massage will relax away your daily stresses, loosening back and muscle tension.

Culinary delights also await - the hotel’s Müli Restaurant and traditional Saagi-Stübli serve dishes to please every palate.


Your Hosts at the Hotel Gstaaderhof

The Huber family is in its second generation of directing the Hotel Gstaaderhof. Christof und Konstanze Huber have led the hotel since December 2014.

More about your hosts…

History of our Chalet Hotel

The Hotel Gstaaderhof opened in 1980 on the site of an old sawmill. The last grain mill in the Saanenland region was here before the sawmill opened. The names of our two hotel restaurants reflect this history: “Müli” derives from the German word for “mill” and “Saagi” from the German word for “saw,” recalling more rustic times.

More on our history...

Aerial Tramways Right Outside Your Door

Our ideal location in the centre of Gstaad speaks for itself: it’s only a 10 minute walk from the Gstaaderhof to the Eggli or Wispile aerial tramways or to the train station. In winter, the ski bus stops right in front of our door, and Gstaad’s sports facilities are just around the corner. Enjoy a stroll down the pedestrian-only main promenade in Gstaad.

More on our location…

When are you planning your visit? We can’t wait to see you.
The Huber Family and the Gstaaderhof  Team - Your 4 Star Hotel in Switzerland

Der Gstaaderhof: Ihr 4-Sterne Hotel in der Schweiz

Wir freuen uns, Sie schon bald in unserem 4-Sterne Hotel in Gstaad zu begrüssen. Das Hotel Gstaaderhof ist ein Familienbetrieb: Wir legen viel Wert auf die persönliche Betreuung unserer Gäste, darum werden Sie sich bei uns rundum wohl fühlen.

Sie wohnen in einem wunderschönen Hotel im Chaletstil und geniessen eine warme und freundliche Atmosphäre. Von unseren 66 Zimmern haben Sie Ausblick auf die atemberaubende Bergwelt des Berner Oberlandes. Eine Umgebung, die für alle viel zu bieten hat: Natur, Sport und Kultur finden Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel. Im Wellnessbereich des Hotel Gstaaderhof können Sie sich verwöhnen lassen.

Unsere thailändische Baan Sabai Massage lässt Sie den Alltag vergessen und befreit Sie von stressbedingten Rücken- oder Muskelschmerzen. Auch kulinarisch dürfen Sie Ihre Erwartungen hochstecken. Mit unserem Restaurant Müli sowie dem urchigen Restaurant Saagi-Stübli ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.

Ihre Gastgeber

Geführt wird das Hotel Gstaaderhof heute in der zweiten Generation der Familie Huber. Christof und Konstanze Huber leiten das Hotel Gstaaderhof seit Dezember 2014.

Mehr zu Ihren Gastgebern ...

Das Hotel und seine Geschichte

1980 wurde der Gstaaderhof eröffnet, auf dem Gelände einer alten Sägerei. Vor der Sägerei stand hier die letzte Mühle des Saanenlandes. Jetzt wissen Sie auch, woher die Namen der beiden Restaurants des Hotels stammen: Müli und Saagi-Stübli erinnern an frühere Zeiten.

Mehr zur Geschichte ...

Die Bergbahnen vor der Tür

Die ideale Lage mitten in Gstaad spricht für uns: Zu Fuss sind Sie vom Gstaaderhof in 10 Minuten bei den Eggli- und Wispile-Bergbahnen sowie beim Bahnhof. Der Skibus hält im Winter direkt vor der Tür. Die Sportanlagen von Gstaad finden Sie um die Ecke. Flanieren Sie auf den hübschen Pflastersteinen durch die autofreie Promenade in Gstaad.

Mehr zur Lage ...

Wann kommen Sie vorbei? Wir freuen uns auf Sie.
Familie Huber und das Team vom Gstaaderhof  Ihrem 4-Sterne Hotel in der Schweiz